Boston Comic Con on Schedule for This Weekend

Hey there.  I know I haven’t posted in a while, as work and wedding planning have taken over every aspect of my life.  But I find myself completely unable to focus on much today; I finally remembered this poor, derelict blog, and decided I need to ramble a bit.

There isn’t much I can say about what happened yesterday other than to reiterate how tragic, disgusting, and outright awful it is.  But Boston, New England, America in general are tough as nails and will endure.  This is one of the wonderful things I have read today to counteract the sadness with some optimism.  And keep in mind there is lots you can do to help.  I hope all of you, your families, and friends are safe.

BostonConShirt

Boston Comic Con shirt for sale; Image via bostoncomiccon.com

To relate this post back to comics, Boston Comic Con announced that they intend to move forward with the show as planned this weekend.  A portion of proceeds from their art auction will be donated to the American Red Cross toward relief efforts, and I believe they will be accepting cash donations as well.  Many creators have come out on Twitter and other social media platforms, voicing their support for the show.  You can find a list of guests/attendees here; I was pleased to attend this show the past two years, and both were a great time.  I plan on being there Saturday, so if you will be around and would like to say hello, please drop me a line and let me know.

One other minor note; in case you missed it, I have a couple of posts up on Comic Book Resources.  More coming as soon as I have a free moment that is not occupied by picking out chair covers or licking envelopes.

Hope to see some of you this weekend.

Much love and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

