And they wonder why “girls don’t read comics”?

Actually, I should probably change that title to “why MORE girls don’t read comics.”  Clearly, many of us do, although it’s getting increasingly more difficult….

No reviews from me this week, as I haven’t had a chance to read the stuff I wanted to review.  Instead, I leave you with this very striking post from Laura Hudson at Comics Alliance about DC’s latest fail.  It’s worth a read.  Warning that it contains spoilers to Red Hood and the Outlaws #1 and Catwoman #1.  I would also say that some of the imagery might be deemed “NSFW,” which is telling when you figure that the images have only been taken from the aforementioned books.  Kind of messed up, no?

Have a good weekend, all.  Pick up Wonder Woman #1 and the latest Children’s Crusade.

3 responses

  1. Go Hudson! and Go Ravenhaired!

    09/25/2011 at 7:27 PM

  2. You should check out the new Birds of Prey, too. Canary and Starling kicked some ass without being sex mannequins. And it was awesome.

    09/26/2011 at 9:39 AM

    • Out of sheer blind devotion to the original BoP, I really didn’t want to read it, but I caved and did. I may review it. The art was great.

      09/29/2011 at 4:09 PM

Leave a Reply

