DCU Online / Marvel vs. Capcom 3

Joker from DCU OnlineDCU Online came out last week, and I’d love to hear some opinions of the game.  My desktop computer is horrifically out of date and in need of major upgrade before I can try my hand at another MMO.  I may rectify that at some point in the coming months, but in the meantime, has anyone bought this yet?  Anyone planning to?  Picking up the comic book tie-in maybe?

Also, to follow up on my previous Marvel vs. Capcom 3 post, more new characters have been announced, including Storm and Phoenix on the Marvel side of things, and Haggar for Capcom.  Game’s due out on February 15th.

6 responses

  1. Gordon Dupuis

    I have Mac and have never wanted a PC until DCU online. I plan on picking up the comic tie ins. Is Haggar the guy from Final Fight? I loved that character.

    Have you read Big Time Spider Girl? Issue 2 is horribly cliche but Aranya is a great, well rounded female hero and the industry needs as many of them as it can get.

    01/18/2011 at 2:10 PM

    • I’ve never read any Spider-Girl; I have no idea why. I may check her out at some point in the future, but I’m so backed up with things to read as it is–-I’d like to try to get through my giant, daunting backlog first.

      01/19/2011 at 11:07 AM

  2. This game and the upcoming Star Wars have seriously made me consider giving MMO a try. I logged onto WoW for all of 3 minutes to make a night elf at my cousin’s urging and I walked around for about anout 2 before logging off and never returning to my 21-day trial.

    I loved the South Park episode with WoW, but I just can’t be that guy at the computer, I refuse.

    01/22/2011 at 8:08 AM

  3. Obi AFK

    01/22/2011 at 8:08 AM

    • Admittedly I was addicted to WoW for a while; I played it and City of Heroes for about two years with my ex-boyfriend. I haven’t played in a long time; it was a lot of fun, so I think DCUO could be awesome.

      That South Park ep was great, but you don’t have to fall into the stereotype to play an MMO, I assure you. ;-)

      01/24/2011 at 2:50 PM

  4. I am an avid xbox gamer, I just like to “judge” the pc gamers. lol.

    I am dying to try Star Wars KoTR though, I may get sucked into my own joke.

    01/24/2011 at 4:47 PM

Leave a Reply

